Assigning local masons to house building works: Andhra CM


Discussing housing, Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy said over 30 lakh houses were allocated in the first phase but 3,69,448 were not received due to court cases and ordered officials to resolve these cases at the earliest.

The Chief Minister reviewed the construction of houses and said construction works of 10.01 lakh houses have started. Nearly 3.18 lakh people have opted for the option of government building houses, and for this, a group of 20 are expected to be formed and assign local masons to carry out the works.

Group formation should be completed by August 10. He ordered officials to ensure that there are no interruptions in the distribution of sand, due to the incessant rains.

At the zonal level, at the village secretariat level, as well as at the municipal level, at the ward level, relevant authorities are expected to review the construction of houses and instructed authorities to prepare DPRs for infrastructure in the settlements. Regarding TIDCO houses, the Chief Minister has instructed officials to select new beneficiaries to replace those who are not eligible for Tidco houses.

Furthermore, the Chief Minister added that Nethanna Nestam will be implemented on August 10, Jagananna Vidya Kanuka on August 16, compensation for Agrigold victims who deposited less than Rs 20,000 will be paid on August 24 and incentives for MSMEs and spinners will be granted. August 27.

Deputy Chief Minister Alla Kali Krishna Srinivas, Ministers Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, Botsa Satyanarayana, Chief Secretary Adityanath Das, DGP Goutam Sawang, Chief Commissioner Land Administration Neerab Kumar Prasad, Special Chief Secretary for Agriculture Poonam Malakondaiah, Secretary in Special Head of Municipal Administration Y Srilakshmi, Village and Ward Secretariats Special CS Ajay Jain, Secretary of Panchayat Raj Gopalakrishna Dwivedi, Principal Secretary of Health Anil Kumar Singhal, Principal Secretary of Revenue Department V Usharani, Principal Secretary of Finance Sasibhushan Kumar and other officials were present.


Comments are closed.